Favourite London neighbourhoods to explore on a weekend

Hey! Would love to know which London neighbourhoods you think are worth exploring on a weekend? I’m a London resident so have done all of the touristy spots but would appreciate any recommendations x

1 Like

https://www.marylebonevillage.com/ Marylebone Village is one of my favourite places to go. Also Broadway Market on a Saturday is nice to go and get some great coffee, pick up some lunch (La Tua Pasta is amazing) and also Meringue Girls is delicious for a treat.

3 Likes

Here are a couple of my favourites:

2 Likes

I rate a day trip to Richmond if you want to go a little further afield from Central - you could walk along the river to Petersham Nurseries or Ham

2 Likes

Hackney Wick is fun - lots of street art and it’s nice along the canal. Could combine with Victoria Park too (which has a great food market on a Sunday).

2 Likes

I went to Greenwich for the first time at the weekend and loved it. I didn’t realise how much there was to explore over there. A great choice for some history/culture, plenty of green space and some buzzy pitstops for a drink by the river.

5 Likes

I love Hampstead - lots of cute cafes / pubs and Hampstead Heath too!

2 Likes

Agree with this. I would also recommend, it you have the time, getting a Thames Clipper boat. You can visit Greenwich, Tate Modern, other central London sites, including Tate Britain, and Battersea Power Station. It’s a fascinating way to see London, and the only bit of public transport where you can have a glass of wine!

2 Likes

Columbia Road Flower Market is lovely on a Sunday morning - beautiful flowers, lots of little places to get a coffee/brunch.

2 Likes

Hampstead Heath is great! Home to Kenwood House, as well as the bathing ponds for any upcoming heatwaves and the Parliament Hill viewpoint. The Coffee Cup & Euphorium are great places for a coffee & pastry. Or Ginger & White for brunch.

2 Likes