Frank & Eileen

Can anyone let me know their experience of Frank & Eileen clothes?
They are so expensive for sweatshirt material but I do think they look great and comfortable. There is also the import cost from the USA. I would love some feedback before I commit.
Thank you.

1 Like

Hi,
Honestly, they are very pricey for what they are. Before ordering I would first look at Marks & Spencer. For the quality and price point M&S cannot be beaten. Yes, (apologies M&S) we did used to have the idea that their styles were a little too ‘safe’ but I have been blown away by the last few seasons. There newest launch ‘Anything But Ordinary’ is fantastic. As a fashion stylist I must admit to have collected many designer pieces over many years but now own a large number of pieces from M&S.
If you are looking for soft trouser fabric, they have wide leg joggers, cuffed joggers, soft cotton ankle-grazers, cargo pants, tapered, soft linen in an absolute dizzying array of colours and lengths. It is a slug to get through the 30 pages or so of options for bottoms alone but their filter at the top lets you narrow down the choices by style, colour, etc.,
They also have the softest tops in sweatshirt fabric, cottons, anything you could wish for with a huge selection again…
It is almost impossible to not find a few great options, well worth the slug through online or a trip to the shops. I have absolutely no affiliation with M&S but honestly that would be a great place to start.
I would try some different brands like Wyse (online & shops), Mint Velvet (great last few seasons), Saint & Sofia, Weekday. Those would be my top recommendations, with so much to choose from. Also, Me & Em, Whistles, Sezanne, Reformation.