Get To Know Each Other Better!

From what you like to do on the weekends to your favourite spots in London, the SL community is the perfect place to share what you’re into with like-minded friends.

So whether you’ve just moved to a new city or are looking for others with similar interests, join the new ‘get to know each other’ thread in the SL community… who knows what might come from it?

7 Likes

Hi ladies!

I’m a long time SheerLuxe reader in my late twenties based in Northamptonshire. I work in tech (for a podcast network in the USA, but I work remotely!) and I’m also studying for my Master’s.

Looking forward to getting to know some of you! Is anyone else in the Northamptonshire/Cambridgeshire area?

1 Like

Hey…is anyone around Portsmouth?! I’ve recently moved here to live with my partner and I’m having the best time but would love someone to hang with out with - coffee/drinks/gym/shopping etc!!

2 Likes

Here for any other Edinburgh-based Sheerluxe readers :wave:

3 Likes

Hi everyone!

My name’s Charlotte and I would love to make some new friends in London! I hope I’m not the only one who feels like London can be pretty lonely and it’s hard to meet new like-minded people.

Me & my bestie, Gemma are 29 & 30 and would LOVE to meet some nice, fun girlies to go for drinks and make new friends with. We both have bf’s, love fashion, going on holiday, going out for dins and dancing. We’re both really easy going and just want to have a laugh.

Here’s hoping this doesn’t look sad! xx

12 Likes

I have a son who is about to attend Aberystwith uni and I was wondering if anyone knew of any online sites where prospective students might meet and chat? Or am I just an interfering mum?

1 Like

Hey :wave:t4:

I’m Francine, I’m based in Newcastle and work in marketing for a fashion brand - so no surprises that I love everything SheerLuxe :sparkling_heart:

Super happy to give recommendations to anyone visitng Newcastle (I’m biased but it’s an amazing city)! xx

1 Like